Monon logo



The volume of work that you have been viewing started as a hobby and a way to pass the time to and from visits to my ailing Mother, who when this work started taking wings, was hospitalized in Hammond, Indiana.

Since then, we have grown and expanded to the present web site. There have been so many people who have contributed pictures or information on places all along the former Monon Route. These individuals I now consider my Bygone Monon Intelligence Agency (BMIA).

As time marches on, I hope people who have contributed pictures and information that are not listed here will please contact me, so I can add them to this page. I am proud of the work and time that I have put into this "hobby" and web site. It has been worth every minute I have spent working on it. This is one way I can acknowledge those people who have encouraged and helped me.

(Thomas Kepshire 1955 - 2018)

A. B. Wang
Al Chicone
Amy Butler
Andy Laurent
Ann Zimmerman
Barriger Library
Betty Smith
Bob Lalich
Bob Meyers
Bob Schultz
Brian Capcouch
Brian Holt
Brian Sok
Carol Karlson
Carol Oostman
Carol, Rebecca and Alani Kepshire
Carroll County Historical Society
Cecil J. Smith
Cedar Lake Conference Center
Cedar Lake Police Department
Chad Boas
Chad Quick
Charles & Betty Hucker
Charles Huffer
Charles M. Clegg
Chester Gaugh/ Patia Gaugh
Chris Kilroy
Chris Stanek
Chris Starnes
Craig Zeni
Curtis Wininger
Cynthia Pence Cox
Dale Ward
Dalton Young
Darlene Rigg, Lowell Library
Dave Ferguson
Dave McCauley
Dave Randolph
Dave Ritenour
David Runyon
Dennis Schmidt
Dick Fontaine
Donald Cripe
Donald Kaegebein
Dr. Louis Marre
Dugger Coal Museum
Dyer Historical Society
E. M Bell
Edward Rickert
Edwin Ward
Elmer G. Sulzer
Emery Gulash
Frank G Tatnall
Frank Garon
Frank Summers
Frank Van Bree
Frankfort Place On Facebook
Franklin Cyphers
Fred Jeffers
Gary Clark
Gary Dolzall
Gene Cassman
Gene Remaly
Geoffery Burns
George Carpenter III
George Elwood
George Lortz
George Sennhauser
George W. Hilton
George W. Hockaday
Gerald Born
Gerald Widemark
Gordon Lloyd
Gregory Jancosek
Harold Hueson
Harold Stirton
Harry Zillmer
Hershall Van Sickle
Indiana State Library
J. David Ingles
J. M Berdette
J. Parker Lamb Jr.
J.D. Santucci
Jack Kroft
Jack Smith
James Dumbsky
Janet Hunley
Jason Powers
Jasper County Historical Society
Jay Williams
Jeff Strombeck
Jerry Carson
Jerry Dirinski
Jim Baker
Jim Boyd
Jim Craig
Jim Davis
Jim Smith
Jim Wolfe
John And Ethel Hepp
John Butler
John Eagan
John F.Humiston
John Fuller
John G. Williams Jr.
John Hill
John Holmgren
John Pickett
John Stigall
John Strombeck
John, Carol And Donna Kepshire
Joseph Kriby
Joseph Land
Joseph Scherschel
Joseph Testagrose
Justin Asbery
Kameron Miller
Kankakee Valley Historical Society
Keith Greasby Jr.
Kenneth Smith/ Chuck Smith
Kenneth Weller
Kevin Byrne
Kevin Heggi
Kevin Ruble
Kurt Pearson
Lance Mindheim
Lawerence Turnquist
Linda Dirinski
Linden Madison Township Museum
Linton Moss
Lloyd J Kimble
Louis Rague
Lowell Susdorf
Mahlon Eberhard
Malcolm McCarter
Marc Malenkoff
Marianne Nordberg
Mark Baker
Mark Johnson
Mark Stanek
Marty Bernard
Mary And Edward Kepshire
Marvin Allen
Matthew J Herson
Max Foltz
Melissa Duncan
Michael Bresnahan
Mike Albert
Mike AufderHeide
Mike Flemming
Mike Schafer
Misty Weisensteiner
Moe Bertrand
Monon Connection Museum
Monon Railroad Historical Tecchnical Society
Mont Switzer
Montomery County Historical Society
Museum Of The Red Cedars
Owen Leander
Paoli Historical Museum
Peggy And George Perazzo
Pete Petigo
Randy Moore
Richard Baldwin
Richard Bowen
Richard Fontaine DDS
Richard Schmall
Richard Wallin
Rick Berg
Rick Dreistadt
Rob Clendening
Robert Albert
Robert Brookbank
Robert Hoole
Robert Maxwell
Robert Sobotka
Robert Wheeler
Roger Nulton
Roger Puta
Ron Stuckey
Ronald Marquardt
Salem Depot Museum
Samuel Reynolds
Sandy Goodrick
Scott Pinnick
Scott Wellington
Sharon Eberhard
Skip Breyfogle
St. John Historical Society
Starke County Historical Museum
Steve Dolzall
Steve Hill
Steve Long
Steve Stafford
Stewart Michard
Terry Hand
Thomas McCain
Thomas Pinnick
Tim Swan
Tim Wooton
Tom Bedwell
Tom Douglas
Tom Golden
Tom Rankin
Tom Smart
Tony Diaz
Tri-Creek Historical Society
W. A Akin Jr.
Wanatah Historical Society
Warren Mitchell
Wayne Gorham
William Lewis
William Schnaiter
William Smith

Again, chances are I have left someone off the list. Everyone listed has contributed in some fashion, large or small. I am deeply grateful for all you have done to help me. I am indeed in you debt.

| Bygone Monon Main |

Up and Down the Monon WE SUPPORT
Look Listen Live
       Look Listen Live


Return To Home  |  Contact Us @2004-2014 Monon Railroad Historical-Technical Society, Inc. All rights reserved.